Posted by: jimmydlg | October 8, 2008

Hello world!

Hello World is special to programmers, and being a software developer, I think I’ll keep this title. It’s fitting that one of my first programs written with “Hello World” will share some commonality with the first blog I’m writing.

I’ve never been a fan of writing arbitrary topics for random reading in a public environment. That’s not to say I don’t enjoy reading content written by others, but I’ve always questioned what relevance my own topics would have to anyone else but me.

People who know me also know I sometimes may be a slight bit opinionated and frequently get into long “discussions” where I tend to enjoy proving my point. I’ve always imagined that if I had a blog, I would end up invariably defending myself in topics I wrote. To me, this didn’t (at the time) seem like a reasonable use of my time, however, given that I’ve frequently gained insight from the Blog’s of others, perhaps there is someone who might find an opinion or two of mine useful.

Therefore, I’m looking forward to exploring the world of blogging, and hopefully, it will be useful to both myself and others as well.

Responses

  1. welcome Jimmy!
    I look forward to reading your blogs. 🙂

  2. by the way, my blog is http://candiigirl.wordpress.com 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

